top of page

Beyond the Classroom


I found that the readings and research this week actually correlated quite well with my work outside of uni.

Working in BSC and ASC, we need to do a lot of planning into our weeks, and also plan activities - such as incursions and excursions - for the daily activities. What I find is that even though it is outside of the educational setting, students who come to our service with disabilities enjoy themselves more when they are removed from the school setting. The activities are catering to their personal likes and they really enjoy that time away.

This will be great for when I am planning incursions and excursions for my class in the future, as it is good to know where to go, places to see and incursions to bring into the school that benefit students both emotionally and academically.


bottom of page